Introduction to Meditation Course

This course is designed to inform and inspire your practice in addition to connecting you with a live community of practitioners.  It’s a great way to motivate consistency in your practice and also clarify some core concepts in meditation.  The course focuses on Shamatha-Vipassana meditation, emphasizing the cultivation of stable attention and strong awareness.  It will also touch on Metta aka Loving-Kindness meditation.

The course happens live and in-person with Upali. Each week we will talk about our meditation experiences and explore ideas and techniques of practice to help bridge the gap from what we read about meditation to what we experience on the cushion.  The course meets weekly over Zoom for a duration of 4 weeks.

Dates:  Tuesdays, September 15th – October 6th, 2020

Times:
There are two different course times to accommodate for time zones.  Just select the best time for you in the registration form below 

Course 1: 5:30 pm Pacific Time (San Francisco) / 8:30 pm Eastern Time (New York)
Course 2: 7 pm Central European Time (Berlin) / 1 pm EST (New York)

Each class lasts 1.5 hours.  

Cost: $100 – no one will be turned away due to inability to pay

Practice history or meditation interests are a great thing to include here!
You will enter payment on the next page.